Stories for November 2001

Subscribe

Thursday, November 29

     

Wednesday, November 28

 

Waste option chosen

FALLS CITY -- Falls City Council members voted 3-2 Monday night to approve a wastewater facility expansion plan costing $1.9 million.

November 28, 2001 midnight read more..
     

Tuesday, November 27

     

Closer to home

Perrydale teacher offers first advanced placement geography class in the state

November 27, 2001 midnight read more..
 

Wednesday, November 21

    

Tuesday, November 20

 

DECA raises food

Central High School's marketing association drums up enthusiasm for fighting hunger

November 20, 2001 midnight read more..
         

Fugitive caught

Eric Wayne Drinkwater, 32, was apprehended by a Polk County Sheriff's deputy

November 20, 2001 midnight read more..


Hope for peace

Monmouth Elementary School fourth-graders use art to deal with the September 11 attacks.

November 20, 2001 midnight read more..
     

Thursday, November 15

   

Tuesday, November 13

             

Children give 152 percent

FALLS CITY -- When President Bush asked American schoolchildren to donate money to help Afghan children three weeks ago, the kids in Falls City responded.

November 13, 2001 midnight read more..
 

Thursday, November 8

     

Wednesday, November 7

 

Tuesday, November 6

 

Talks break down at Western

MONMOUTH -- Mediation between Western Oregon University and its teachers' union broke down Nov. 5 when the union negotiator walked out after nearly five hours. The university declared an impasse the next day.

November 6, 2001 midnight read more..
          

Teacher honored by WalMart

DALLAS -- When Oakdale Heights Elementary Principal Vickie Boer called an assembly, Charlotte Lough knew she would get some recognition.

November 6, 2001 midnight read more..
     

Friday, November 2