Stories for July 2003

Subscribe

Tuesday, July 29

 

Relay seeks more help

DALLAS -- Volunteers are still needed for the American Cancer Society third annual Relay for Life of Polk County.

July 29, 2003 midnight read more..
        

Relay fights cancer

DALLAS -- The Relay For Life of Polk County takes place from noon Friday, Aug. 1, to noon Saturday, Aug. 2, at the Dallas High School tack.

July 29, 2003 midnight read more..
 

Thursday, July 24



Wednesday, July 23

            

Thursday, July 17

  

Tuesday, July 15

              

Wednesday, July 9

   

Tuesday, July 8

           

Wednesday, July 2



Radio Man

FALLS CITY -- Bob Peschka, K7QXG, climbs a tower, with a number of antennae attached to it on the top of Laurel Mountain June 28. Peschka took part in the American Radio Relay League-sponsored annual field day, a chance for amateur radio operators to test their equipment in case of commnications emergencies and to make as many contacts as possible within North America.

July 2, 2003 midnight read more..
   

Tuesday, July 1