Teachers in Dallas receive DEF grants

DALLAS — The Dallas Education Foundation has awarded its fall 2014 teacher grants, totaling $6,000 for 20 grants.

DEF president Lisa Borja said the Dallas Community Foundation provided a $3,000 grant to the organization to assist with teacher grants, a donation DEF is grateful for.

The following requests were granted:

• Darrick Bruns, Whitworth Elementary School: classroom set of calculators.

• Ryan Nelson, Whitworth: Common Core-Smarter Balance reading material.

• Tyler Lalack, Dallas High School: Chrome Book for New Options program.

• Maddy Jackson, Lyle Elementary School: iPad Mini.

• Stacy Fagin, Lyle: iPad Mini.

• John Wagner, Whitworth: spelling correctors and calculators.

• Brian Williamson, Whitworth: educational videos for Common Core-Smarter Balance.

• Lee Jones, DHS: robotics class components.

• Anna Digby, LaCreole Middle School: Chromebook for math classroom.

• Kim Noack, LaCreole: books for family reading night.

• Elaine Dunbar, Lyle: books for reading room.

• Janelle Ussery, DHS: two digital scales for science classes.

• Elizabeth Blake, Lyle: iPad Mini.

• Ruth Wagner, Lyle: books for reading room.

• Juliann Lindemann, LaCreole: eighth-grade memory quilt supplies.

• Marie Fox, Phil Osborn, Brian Hughes, LaCreole: iPad Mini for math.

• Anna Jackson, LaCreole: scenery for drama program.

• Betsy Seth, Dallas High: swim coupons for Project ACHIEVE.

• Amy Ebner, Oakdale Heights Elementary School: books for iPad Air.

• Ken Guffey, LaCreole: science equipment for STEM program.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.