Polk Fire No. 1 honors personnel

INDEPENDENCE — Polk County fire district No. 1 honored personnel for their efforts at an event on March 21 at Green Villa Barn in Independence.

The awards banquet honored engineer Allen Lindskog for 35 years of service; Lt. David Weston, Cpt. Dell Weston and Cpt. Mike Case for 20 years; Cpt. Mike Rusher and Chaplain Bob McMillian for 15 years; engineer Kevin Crutsinger and firefighter Pattie Walz for five years.

Also honored were Firefighter/Paramedic Jennifer Wanger, Instructor of the Year; firefighter Rick Fletcher, Rookie of the Year; Jacqueline Shellito, Support Member of the Year; Chief John Stein, IAFF Local 4196 Award; firefighter/paramedic Chris Paulsen, Emergency Medical Technician of the Year; engineer Stuart Edgar, Chiefs Award; Cpt. Mike Kissell, Officer of the Year; firefighter/EMT Dustin Anderson, Resident Volunteer of the Year; Division Chief Mike Mayfield, Employee of the Year; and firefighter Stephen Hoem, Firefighter of the Year.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.