News and information from our partners

Academic honors

MONMOUTH — Western Oregon University released its honor roll and president’s list for the spring 2017 term. To qualify for the honor roll, students must receive a 3.5 to 3.99 grade-point average. Students on the president’s list have earned a 4.0 gpa.

Dallas — President’s list: Blake Thomas Bauer, Mitchell John Bollman, Teri Miklia Kathleen Bunnell, Nicholas Richard Burgess, Eric Johanan Frey, Naomi Shantrice Howe, Mitchell Edwin Laizure, Austin Joseph Markee, Jacob Tyler Martin, Maria Mei-Li McCarthy, Mariah Marcee McKechnie, Taylor Cai Person, Rebecca Marie Petrime, Julie Ann Postma, Megan Raschel Reynolds, Nicole Elizabeth Schrock, Tyler A Sommerfeldt, and Emilee Morgan White. Honor roll: Emmaly Sue Basaraba, Melissa L. Biery, Tyler Jacob Dankenbring, Kailie Glynn, Dennis-Collins, Eric Edward Fast, Melissa Garcia, Jennifer Dean Hasbrouck, Colby B. Kinkade, Makena Jo Linn, Lacey Marie McKelvie, Zachary Mckinster, Ronald Lee Miller, Kaitlyn Nicole Moran, Michelle Lyn Pagel, Olivia Marie Preciado, George Rotaru and Tyler Jerome Unger.

Independence — President’s list: Yadira Diaz-Rodriguez, Gayle Lee Jolley, Erick Roberto Martinez, Michelle Lyn Patterson and Raina Kae Smith. Honor roll: Francisco Blasio, Casey Brown, Cara Rayanne Caldwell, Charles Christopher Colvin, Nereida Garcia, Cambria Jean MacConaugha, Daniel Monrroy Herrera, Jocelyn Stephanie Montano, Kaitlyn T. Noon, Stephanie Joanna Otis, Christy Nicole Richert, Tiffany Michelle Sullivan, Alejandra Vera-Oronia and John Arthur Wood.

Monmouth — President’s list: Dominic Groshong, James Martin Masnov, Amanda Quinn, Stephanie Eileen Saunders and Jamie Jolyn Smith. Honor roll: Sarah Jean Alvarado, Kristen Bonnie Brown, Lucas R. Castanon, Kyler Michael Wicks Freilinger, Alexis Amanda Garcia, Elaina Joy Glasscock, Edgar Alejandro Llamas, Lauren Elizabeth Lozano, Erin Mathews, Meaghan Paris McGuyer, Tanner Howard Omlid, Victoria Padilla, Cody J. Peak, Eva Ronco, Brayde Eugene Rothe, Brandon James Simons, Katelyn Mary Spain, Tori Ann Stutzman, Cristian J. Urzua Rios and Emily Ruth Watson.

Willamina — President’s list: Taylor Amanda Gallatin.

Partner Content


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the Itemizer-Observer and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)